Registrar and Student Accounts

Resources and Services

The Office of Registrar and Student Accounts has a dual role in providing academic and accounts services to Guilford College. It maintains, interprets and monitors academic policy and communicates procedures to faculty, students and the College’s other constituents. The office supports students, faculty, staff, administration and other members of the College community through the collection of tuition and fees. In addition, it supports the College’s Office of Institutional Research by maintaining a comprehensive database of student academic and demographic information.



Important Upcoming Dates

 

Friday, August 23

 - Last Day to Swap a Fall 3-Week Class

Friday, August 30

- Last Day to Withdraw from a Fall 3-Week Class with a “W” Grade

Wednesday, Sept. 4

-  Last Day to Request a Provisional “X” Grade for Fall 3-Week Classes

Wednesday, Sept. 11

- Fall 3-Week Classes End

- Final Exam Day for 3-Week Classes

Thu., Sept. 12 – Sun., Sept. 15

- Session Break 

Monday, September 16

- Fall 12-Week Session Begins

Wednesday, September 18

- Fall 3-Week Session Grades Due by 8:30 a.m.

Monday, September 23

- Last Day to Add or Drop Fall 12-Week Class Without a Grade

Friday, October 11

- Last Day to Apply for December 2019 Graduation

Sat., Oct. 26 – Tue., Oct. 29

- Fall Break

Wednesday, October 30

- Classes Resume

Wednesday, Nov. 6

- Last Day to Withdraw from a 12 Week Class with a “W” Grade

Mon., Nov. 11 – Mon., Nov. 18

- Registration for Spring 2020 Semester

Sat., Nov. 23 – Sun., Dec. 1

- Thanksgiving Holiday Break

Monday, December 2

- Classes Resume

Wednesday, December  4

- Last Day to Request Provisional “X” Grade for Fall 12-Week Classes

Friday, December 13

- Fall 12-Week Session Ends

Tue., Dec. 17 – Fri., Dec. 20

- Exams for Fall 12-Week Classes

Friday, January 3

- Final Grades for 12-Week Session due by 8:30 a.m.

 

For additional Fall 2019 dates, see the Fall 2019 Academic Calendar.



Student Accounts

To view your current billing and refund information, make a payment, enroll in a payment plan or set up an authorized user account, please log in to your  TouchNet account. TouchNet can be accessed under Payment Services or through BannerWeb. Student Accounts staff may only speak with parents/guardians who are authorized users in TouchNet AND are listed on a valid FERPA form.

Summer 2019 Payment Date

  • Deadline to pay the balance on your student account is May 13 for all summer sessions.

Fall 2019 Payment Dates

  • Deadline to pay the balance on your student account is July 16.
  • Payment plans will be available through TouchNet beginning July 1. Enrollment must take place no later than July 15 for 5 installments. Each installment is due on the 15th of each month.
Get more information on Billing and Payments.


Summer School

Are you interested in taking classes at Guilford over the summer?


Visit the Summer School page for more information about tuition, registration and schedules.



Contact Us

Chelsea Armstrong

Chelsea Armstrong

Student Account Assistant

Julissa Bonds

Julissa Bonds

Withdrawal Specialist

Tammy Martin

Tammy Martin

Assistant Registrar

Alfred Moore

Alfred Moore

Registrar/Student Accounts

Katherine Morgan

Katherine Morgan

Office Assistant/Transcript Specialist