Skip to main content

Resources and Services

The Office of the Registrar provides academic services to Guilford College. It maintains, interprets, and monitors academic policy and communicates procedures to faculty, students, and the College’s other constituents. In addition, it supports the College’s Office of Institutional Research by maintaining a comprehensive database of student academic and demographic information.



Important Upcoming Dates

Monday, August 1

- Full Summer and Second Half of Summer Term Classes End

- Full Summer and Second Half of Summer Term Final Exams Held During Last Class Period

Wednesday, August 3

- Final Grades for Full Summer and Second Half of Summer Term Classes Due Noon

Wednesday, August 17

- Opening of Fall Semester – 3-Week Session Begins

Thursday, August 18

- Last Day to Swap a Fall 3-Week Class

Friday, August 26

- Last Day to Withdraw from a Fall 3-Week Class with a ”W” Grade

Wednesday, August 31

- Last Day to Request a Provisional “X” Grade for Fall 3-Week Classes

Monday, September 5

- Labor Day - College Offices and Classes Closed

Wednesday, September 7

- Fall 3-Week Classes End

- Final Exam Day for 3-Week Classes

Thur., Sept. 8 – Sun, Sept. 11

- Session Break

Monday, September 12

- Fall 12-Week Session Begins

 

For additional summer and fall 2022 dates, see the 2022-2023 Academic Calendar..


Summer School

Are you interested in taking classes at Guilford over the summer?


Visit the Summer School page for more information about tuition, registration, and schedules.

Students study on Guilford College Quad in Summer.


Contact Us

Tammy Martin

Tammy Martin

Assistant Registrar

Katherine Morgan

Katherine Morgan

Office Assistant/Transcript Specialist