Skip to main content

September 5, 2014

President Jane Fernandes Announces Formation of Cabinet

Jane Fernandes is convening a President’s Cabinet of her direct reports on a regular basis this academic year. The group first met Aug. 20.

Participants in the Cabinet meetings with the president are:

  • Adrienne Israel, vice president and academic dean
  • Andy Stricker, dean of enrollment and financial aid
  • Jimmy Wilson, interim vice president for finance
  • Jeff Favolise, chief planning and senior management officer
  • Jen Agor, interim vice president for student affairs and dean of students
  • Jon Varnell, vice president for administration
  • Mike Poston, vice president for advancement
  • Joyce Eaton, executive associate to the president
  • Ty Buckner, associate vice president for communications and marketing

Cabinet meetings are generally held from 10 a.m.-noon biweekly on Wednesdays. Ten meetings are scheduled this fall. The cabinet succeeds the senior staff group, which was the leadership group meeting regularly with President Kent Chabotar.

As a result of another recent decision by Jane, marketing is again reporting to Ty Buckner.