Adult Programs

Admission Counselor Visits

February

date 
 location
Event 
Time 
Monday, Feb. 6 Fayetteville Technical Community College Campus Visit 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Tuesday, Feb. 7 Guilford Technical Community College  Campus Visit  11 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Wednesday, Feb. 8 Wake Technical Community College Spring 2017 College Transfer Fair 11 a.m. - 3 p.m. 
Thursday, Feb. 9 Mitchell Community College Community College Hour 12:20 p.m. - 1:20 p.m. 
Monday, Feb. 13 Durham Technical Community College  Campus Visit 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. 
Tuesday, Feb. 14  Alamance Community College  Campus Visit  10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Tuesday, Feb. 14   Guilford Technical Community College   Transfer Tuesday  11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 21  Central Carolina Community College   Campus Visit  11 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Tuesday, Feb. 21   Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College Spring 2017 Transfer Fair  11 a.m. - 2 p.m.  
Tuesday, Feb. 21   Guilford Technical Community College   Transfer Tuesday   11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Wednesday, Feb. 22  Wake Technical Community College  Campus Visit   11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Thursday, Feb. 23  Forsyth Technical Community College   Campus Visit   9 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Tuesday, Feb. 28  Central Piedmont Community College - Central  Transfer Tuesday   10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

March

date 
 location
Event 
Time 
Wednesday, March 1 Catawba Valley Community College
Campus Visit
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 2  Fayetteville Technical Community College  Transfer Fair   10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, March 7 Central Piedmont Community College - Levine Transfer Tuesday 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Tuesday, March 14 Wilkes Community College
Campus Visit 
10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Thursday, March 16  Guilford Technical Community College   Campus Visit   11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Tuesday, March 21  Forsyth Technical Community College   Campus Visit   9 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Tuesday, March 21   Rowan-Cabarrus Community College     Panel Visit  1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 22   Caldwell Community College     Campus Visit 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Thursday, March 23  Rowan-Cabarrus Community College   Panel Visit   1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. 
Tuesday, March 28  Alamance Community College   Campus Visit  10 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Tuesday, March 28   Guilford Technical Community College   Transfer Tuesday  11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  

April

 DATE LOCATION  EVENT   TIME  
Tuesday, April 4  Fayetteville Technical Community College  Campus Visit  10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Tuesday, April 4   Guilford Technical Community College Transfer Tuesday  11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Wednesday, April 5  Forsyth Technical Community College  Campus Visit   9 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Wednesday, April 5   Randolph Community College Campus Visit   11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Thursday, April 6  Wake Technical Community College - Main Campus  Spring Fling  11 a.m. - 2 p.m. 
Friday, April 7  Wake Technical Community College - North Campus   Spring Fling  11 a.m. - 2 p.m. 
Tuesday, April 11  Alamance Community College  Campus Visit   10 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Tuesday, April 11   Central Piedmont Community College - Central  Transfer Tuesday  10 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Wednesday, April 12  Durham Technical Community College  Spring Fling  TBD 
Thursday, April 13  Guilford Technical Community College  Campus Visit   11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Tuesday, April 18  Fayetteville Technical Community College   Campus Visit  10 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Tuesday, April 18   Guilford Technical Community College  Transfer Tuesday   11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Wednesday, April 19  Sandhills Community College  Campus Visit 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Tuesday, April 25  Wake Technical Community College  Campus Visit   11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Wednesday, April 26 Forsyth Technical Community College
Campus Visit
9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

One Degree Makes All the Difference

Guilford College offers convenient, cost-friendly programs that work for you. Meet the Class of 2016 and see how adult students like you gain a competitive edge at Guilford College.

Ben Stinson '16

Josie Williams '16

JosieWilliams2016-2.jpg

“I’m working to build up community and economic development by empowering residents, promoting community engagement and upstream efforts that encompass health, education and economic stability.”

Learn more about Josie's work helping others with the Greensboro Housing Coalition.

 

Adam Williams '16

AdamWilliams.jpg

“I've had a difficult time coming back to society after getting out of the military. Being at Guilford has definitely been beneficial for that transition. I've been able to not only succeed academically, but also grow spiritually and emotionally during my time here.”

Learn more about Adam's journey.

 

 

Aimee Uffelman '16

Uffelman.jpg

“My professors in the accounting department have become invaluable mentors and I have enjoyed participating in some of what Guilford College has to offer, including my internship with the Center for Principled Problem Solving. I love how much of a family everyone is here, especially the faculty.”

See how a Guilford education helped give Aimee the tools she needed to gain acceptance to the Wake Forest University Master of Accountancy program.